Most reviewed shampoos & conditioners 2012

Monday, 3 December 2012

Most reviewed shampoos & conditionersHair today, gone tomorrow? Not necessarily. Today we’ve round up our most reviewed shampoos and conditioners of 2012.

5. Charles Worthington Brilliant Shine Shampoo

Boost your hair’s natural shine with the shampoo’s active ingredient, quartz crystal.
What you say:

‘A no fuss type of product, will recommend it.’

Read all the reviews

4. Dove Damage Therapy Hair Fall Rescue Shampoo & Conditioner

Rescue your hair from that dreaded fall, while providing it with extra protection, care and nourishment.
What you say:

‘Just got it for a week now but I feel the difference already and my dry course hair is already beginning to shine… Hair is rescued :)’

Read all the reviews

3. Dove Damage Therapy Intensive Repair Conditioner

With mask-like results, this conditioner is gentle enough to be used every day.
What you say:

‘This is a hair lifesaver for me. Not only does it make my hair silky soft but over time it has improved the overall condition of each strand and made it more manageable.’

Read all the reviews

2. Pantene Repair and Protect Conditioner

Say goodbye to split ends and hello to strong, healthy hair while protecting against future damage.
What you say:

‘This is an awesome product. Leaves hair in a great condition and with a fragrance that lasts all day.’

Read all the reviews

1. TRESemmé Instant Refresh Dry Shampoo

Put to the test by our Beauty Master Trial Team, TRESemmé’s dry shampoo offers to absorb excess oil and odour when circumstances prevent you from a regular shampoo and condition.
What you say:

‘It is a brilliant product, my hair was lovely and fresh without the heavy goopy feeling and no oiliness to it either.’

Read all the reviews

Written by

Megan Kakora has helped launch the websites of, and been the online editor for, some of South Africa’s biggest glossy magazines. She believes in less-is-more, except when it comes to her collection of nail polish colours.
Megan on Google+

Want to write a comment? Sign in here sign up now
Tell your friends
  1. Talia

    I’m not surprised that Dove Shampoo and Conditioner made it to top 5. All I can say is I don’t regret using Dove on my hair. Its the best for me!!!

    4 years ago •

  1. govender

    dove is a good shampoo i have tried and i do like it…..

    4 years ago •

  1. Linda

    I am going to try the Dove Damage Therapy Hair Fall Rescue Shampoo & Conditioner. Thanks for this article.

    4 years ago •

  1. Carlene

    Pantene works well on my hair, but I love the Dove range!

    4 years ago •

  1. Pseudo_kate

    I haven’t tried the Dove range for myself yet but the people I know that have used it are super impressed. Well done Dove, never disappointing!

    5 years ago •

  1. fourieliandi

    i am Kerastase products and believe me i will never go back to using something else. Its pricey yes but it last a long long time.

    And the Tresseme dry shampoo is also good. I will definitely repurchase.

    5 years ago •

  1. SpiceY

    My hair seems to fall with Pantene, going to try the cw products ….. And I most def need the dry shampoo by tresemme

    5 years ago •

  1. Anita

    Love the Charles Worthington products

    5 years ago •

  1. Dasigadu

    Pantene…. not so good for my hair…. Using Tresemmes dry shampoo for a few months….. Doing a great job

    5 years ago •

  1. Debbie

    I normally use Tresseme, now I think I am going to try Dove

    5 years ago •

  1. kristen

    Tried the tresemme dry shampoo, its really good but I also really want to try the Batiste Dry shampoo.

    5 years ago •

  1. Lady-T

    Dove is the 2012 shampoo of the year….:)

    5 years ago •

  1. Livvy

    And the winner is DoVe! taking into consideration cost as well.

    5 years ago •

  1. Cat

    Not a fan of any of these, they are very average and therefore deliver average results

    5 years ago •

  1. foreverGLAM

    I still need to try the dry shampoo

    5 years ago •

  1. Azraa

    Love the dry shampoo!

    Have not tried dove yet

    5 years ago •

  1. CindyR

    these products are good, the dove repair treatments is awsome.

    5 years ago •

  1. Humphreys

    Charles Worthington seems interesting!

    5 years ago •

  1. Angelisha

    Tried products 1 – 4 and all are great products!Time to purchase the Charles Worthington…

    5 years ago •

  1. Tasha

    I think everyone went crazy about dry shampoo this year.

    5 years ago •

  1. Cass1231

    wow never knew Dove shampoo is so popular! TREsemme instant refresh is great stuff!

    5 years ago •

  1. Tanya

    Would love to try the Pantene Repair and Protect Conditioner

    5 years ago •

  1. Maddy

    I liked the Dove Intensive Repair shampoo and conditioner.

    5 years ago •

  1. Riekie

    Tresemme Dry Shampoo work wonders on my hair, and I do not have to wash every day as I used to.

    5 years ago •

BeautySouthAfrica - your pre-shop stop for all things beauty

Beautysouthafrica.com is South Africa’s most comprehensive online beauty magazine and your pre-shop stop for product information and reviews. From the latest international make-up trends to the hottest new products on the market, we offer insights into the glamorous world of beauty. Join like-minded beauty fanatics in our loyalty program and earn points, trial beauty products and share your experiences.

Become a beauty addict!

Get great deals and climb the ladder to a Gold Star!

×

Sign In

×