Most reviewed lip products 2012

Thursday, 6 December 2012

Most lip products reviewed in 2012A perfect pout could make or break a first impression. And you definitely agree with us, judging by the amount of reviews you’ve posted of lipsticks, lip glosses, lip stains, lip liners and lip balms. Here are the top five most reviewed lip products of 2012…

5. Labello Repair & Beauty

With a double action formula, the core of this lip balm contains dexpanthenol for dry and chapped lips while the colour coat adds a healthy, rosy finish.
What you say:

‘I’m addicted to my Labello, I even sleep with it at night right next to me.’

Read all reviews

4. Bloom Lip Balm

This lightly scented lip balm soothes, softens and conditions your lips while sealing in moisture and protecting it for hours.
What you say:

‘This is by far the best quality lip balm I have ever used. It has a really creamy consistency but doesn’t leave your lips feeling sticky and goopy.’

Read all reviews

3. Revlon Colorburst Lipgloss

You can expect killer shine and colour with Revlon’s weightless gloss that makes lips pop.
What you say:

‘I love my glosses and one thing about this gloss from Revlon is it’s not sticky, it’s smooth and gives you terrific glossy lips, great product.’

Read all reviews

2. Avon Glimmerstick

This retractable lip liner is self-sharpening and glides on smoothly. Wear it for up to 12 hours to enhance any lipstick.
What you say:

‘The lip liner goes on smooth and lasts a long time, I can fill in my lips and then add my lipstick knowing it will stay put and not feather.’

Read all reviews

1. Revlon Colorburst Lip Butter

Soft as a baby’s, uhm, ok let’s not go there… But seriously, this lip balm is super soft and super smooth. It glides on effortlessly with medium coverage and high shine finish.
What you say:

‘I tried this and fell instantly in love with the feel of my lips after one application.’

Read all reviews

Other articles you may be interested in:
Choose the perfect red lipstick
Pink pout
Your party lips
Lip service
Little red pout

Written by

Megan Kakora has helped launch the websites of, and been the online editor for, some of South Africa’s biggest glossy magazines. She believes in less-is-more, except when it comes to her collection of nail polish colours.
Megan on Google+

Want to write a comment? Sign in here sign up now
Tell your friends
  1. Heidi G

    Avob Glimmersticks are great and they last all day!

    4 years ago •

  1. Carlene

    I’m addicted to my Revlon Colorburst Lip Butter – perfect for great colour and kissably soft lips!

    4 years ago •

  1. kunene

    No matter what I buy and have as a lipstick, I do not ever stay away from labello….there is a labello in my bag right now. I LOVE IT…….

    4 years ago •

  1. Hess

    Bloom lip balm looks the best. What were the scores for these?

    5 years ago •

  1. Rochelle Kay

    Pity there are no organic lip balms reviewed!

    5 years ago •

  1. Pseudo_kate

    The Revlon lip butter is so nice, my favourite shade is candy apple, it’s such a soft red which a bit of gloss.

    5 years ago •

  1. Anni*

    Got the Labello Repair & Beauty, I LOVE IT!!!! Just as I thought! It’s a wonderful product! The Revlon Lip Butter feels great when you apply it but looses that greatness after a while and feels dry on my lips.

    5 years ago •

  1. Chocolates

    Ionly use the Avon lip liners, i love it.

    5 years ago •

  1. Glamorous Glitter

    I think I prefer Maybelline Baby Lips to Labello!

    5 years ago •

  1. G

    Again, I’m surprised to see how popular Avon is. I think it’s time I tried a few Avon products.

    5 years ago •

  1. Lorraine

    All of them are to die for.We cant live without them.

    5 years ago •

  1. Lady-T

    I love lip gloss,..hence I’m feeling like a cat having to choose between meat and milk,….like Moses in the bible “How can I choose amongst the stars in the sky?”

    5 years ago •

  1. middlewick

    Out of all these lip products i would probably go with labello, but my all tim favourite which isnt on here is Palmers coco butter formula moisturizing lip balm

    5 years ago •

  1. Tasha

    Bloom lip balm has a pretty bottle, but I think it is not very user friendly to stick your fingers in a jar all the time.

    5 years ago •

  1. Noma

    Just give me my Labello and I’ll be a happy girl

    5 years ago •

  1. Humphreys

    The Bloom Lip balm @ Woollies is absolutely awesome!

    5 years ago •

  1. Blackcherry

    I absolutely have to have the Revlon Colourbust Lip butter

    5 years ago •

  1. Hima

    Love Revlon Colorburst lipbutter and lipgloss

    5 years ago •

  1. Cass1231

    Revlon lip butter is such a stunning product and they have such a beautiful selection of colours!!

    5 years ago •

  1. Maddy

    Out of all the products reviewed here , Revlon lip butter is the one I like.

    5 years ago •

BeautySouthAfrica - your pre-shop stop for all things beauty

Beautysouthafrica.com is South Africa’s most comprehensive online beauty magazine and your pre-shop stop for product information and reviews. From the latest international make-up trends to the hottest new products on the market, we offer insights into the glamorous world of beauty. Join like-minded beauty fanatics in our loyalty program and earn points, trial beauty products and share your experiences.

Become a beauty addict!

Get great deals and climb the ladder to a Gold Star!

×

Sign In

×