RapidLash – review

Tuesday, 5 June 2012

Rapid lash reviewWhat they say:
Have the beautiful, lush-looking lashes you have always dreamed of with RapidLash. In just four to eight weeks, this high-performance formula promotes healthy, natural lashes and brows. Lashes and brow are nourished and strengthened to fight damaging environmental elements, and premature fallout. Powerful polypeptides provide effective protection against breakage, and naturally support stronger, more voluminous lashes.

What we say:
When RapidLash asked if I would like to review their product, Zoe was beside herself: “Say yes! Say yes! I’ve used it before and it really WORKS!”

When RapidLash gave me a tube I was skeptical. Needless to say, Zoe was thrilled. Rapid Lash ALSO gave BeautySouthAfrica.com several tubes to give away.

So over the weeks I photographed my feeble eyelashes and began the experiment…

I have to confess that I was a pathetic experimenter: I simply kept forgetting to put it on. It’s very easy though. RapidLash comes in a tube (it looks like a mascara tube) and has a fine brush. All you have to do is run it lightly along the lash line at night just before you go to bed. But somehow, I just kept forgetting. In all honesty, I probably remembered about a third of the time. Dreadful, I know. But look at the results anyway! Not only are my lashes clearly longer, they appear darker and thicker, too. Result! Imagine if I had been more diligent and put it on every night as I was supposed to. Highly recommended.

Want to write a comment? Sign in here sign up now
Tell your friends
  1. Cass1231

    Looks good! give it a try maybe?!

    6 years ago •

  1. Tammy Dollie

    a family member used this and it worked! Cannot wait to try it as well

    6 years ago •

  1. Firefly

    Hmmmm, I think I might just give this a try! Thanks for the review :)

    6 years ago •

  1. van Huyssteen

    I have seen the results with this product and it’s amazing.

    6 years ago •

  1. Maddy

    well sounds promising , i generally use Indian homemade recepies to keep lashes healthy but magic in a bottle sounds great….

    6 years ago •

  1. Julia

    My mom uses this and it really worked for her amazingly! She bought it on a wim because she thought her eyelashes were short and stubby. She didn’t expect much because it just sounded a bit too good to be true. But low and behold this stuff actually worked and fairly quickly with persistent use. Her eyelashes are so long now:)

    6 years ago •

  1. Humphreys

    Day no. 5 and cannot wait to see the results after the long 4 week turnaround time :-)

    6 years ago •

  1. anisha

    I desperately need to try this as I have read lots of amazing things about this product! I have been hooked on Eyelash extensions & this has had a detrimental effect on my lashes. Alas, I feel naked with my fake lashes but a beauty therapist told me about a cancer survivor who used this serum and who got amazing results!

    6 years ago •

  1. diamond

    I cant seem to enter any of the competitions, keeps telling me to enter my name and surname but captures all the other info. Anyway i will try here, 4 to eight weeks….. Please let me be a winner….. Really wanna try this out!

    6 years ago •

  1. ricebunny

    wow i cant believe this. i have to see it for myself to believe something like this

    6 years ago •

  1. Debsie

    love the to get thicker lashes naturally. Dont like the falsies

    6 years ago •

  1. Debsie

    Ooooo… I can do with sexy lashes. mmm…

    6 years ago •

  1. RedFae

    Please let me know when someone has tried this! Very promising but would like to hear some results…

    6 years ago •

  1. Watson

    would like to try it. Looks promising.

    6 years ago •

  1. Geisha Girl

    I am so impressed by the reviews, I really want to try this product now! Going to buy this product this weekend.

    6 years ago •

  1. LE GRANGE

    I have Piggy eyes because I have so few eye lashes!!!!! Would love to try RapidLash

    6 years ago •

  1. Michelle Powell-Marinus

    Best invention ever>>>i would love to use this product.

    6 years ago •

  1. honey_child

    With eyelashes which flitter flutter,all hearts will melt like butter !

    6 years ago •

  1. Smal

    I have the shortest lashes ever, would love this product!

    6 years ago •

BeautySouthAfrica - your pre-shop stop for all things beauty

Beautysouthafrica.com is South Africa’s most comprehensive online beauty magazine and your pre-shop stop for product information and reviews. From the latest international make-up trends to the hottest new products on the market, we offer insights into the glamorous world of beauty. Join like-minded beauty fanatics in our loyalty program and earn points, trial beauty products and share your experiences.

Become a beauty addict!

Get great deals and climb the ladder to a Gold Star!

×

Sign In

×