Most reviewed moisturisers 2012

Tuesday, 4 December 2012

Most reviewed moisturisers 2012A moisturiser doesn’t give your skin moisturiser. All it simply does is work with your skin’s natural moisture and locks it in to prevent dryness and dehydration. Today we’ve found the top five moisturisers most reviewed by you…

5. Avon Anew Genics Treatment Cream

With their patented technology, Avon will be stimulating your youth gene’s activity, believe it or not.
What you say:

‘It’s the best and most divine product ever from Avon for the more mature skin.’

Read all reviews

4. Clarins HydraQuench Cream

Look radiant with the long-lasting hydration properties of Katafray bark extract in this Clarins facial moisturiser.
What you say:

‘Clarins for me is the most budget friendly, realistic, practical tried and tested beauty product there is.’

Read all reviews

3. Johnson & Johnson Daily Essentials Face Care Rehydrating Night Cream

A night cream enriched with ‘skin-loving’ minerals and vitamins. This facial cream contains glycerine so it’s definitely locking in your skin’s moisture.
What you say:

‘My sister uses the day and night cream from this range and just loves it. She has used other brands before, but always comes back to her Johnson & Johnson.’

Read all reviews

2. Elizabeth Arden Ceramide Premier Intense Moisture and Renewal Activation

Replenish those lost lipids (cells essential for locking in moisture) and support your skin’s natural production of collagen with this day cream. The SPF30 is perfect for protecting your skin from those harmful UVA and UVB rays too.
What you say:

‘Ladies it’s worth every dime, I saw visible results within a week on my face.’

Read all reviews

1. Balm Balm Rose Geranium Face Balm

We’ve all heard of balms for our lips, but this one for your face is packed full of all kinds of goodies, like shea butter, sunflower, beeswax, jojoba and calendula rose geranium essential oil.
What you say:

‘This is one of those beauty all rounders! A little really does go a long way.’

Read all reviews

Written by

Megan Kakora has helped launch the websites of, and been the online editor for, some of South Africa’s biggest glossy magazines. She believes in less-is-more, except when it comes to her collection of nail polish colours.
Megan on Google+

Want to write a comment? Sign in here sign up now
Tell your friends
  1. Hess

    Balm Balm Rose Geranium Face Balm sounds lovely

    4 years ago •

  1. me

    Hear much about Avon, would like to see the Anew Genics Treatment Cream.

    4 years ago •

  1. Ladyconfused

    I really want to try the Balm Balm

    4 years ago •

  1. Carlene

    The Balm Balm moisturiser looks lovely – will have to give it a try.

    4 years ago •

  1. Larissa B

    its definitely the tried and trusted clarins range for me. would like to try balm balm but would never completely change from clarins

    4 years ago •

  1. Nuuh

    Great reviews makes wanna go to the shops and buy each moisturizer and try it

    5 years ago •

  1. Debbie

    Good products, good reviews, difficult to select

    5 years ago •

  1. Humphreys

    Clarins Hydraquench sounds worth a try

    5 years ago •

  1. Bronwyn

    Clarins is my favourite for all skin-care products. Wouldn’t call it budget friendly but it meets all my criteria, works really well and it’s a little bit of daily luxury.

    5 years ago •

  1. Lady-T

    Elizabeth Arden Ceramide Premier Intense Moisture and Renewal Activation!!!

    5 years ago •

  1. Angelisha

    Balm Balm has some sweet ingrediants :D

    5 years ago •

  1. Livvy

    My vote goes to avon, the proof is in the pudding.

    5 years ago •

  1. Maddy

    love the clarins hydraquench but great products.

    5 years ago •

  1. G

    I’m surprised to see Avon on the list. I really didn’t realise it was that popular! Clarins is always a winner. Have never tried Balm Balm but I’ve heard so much about the brand!

    5 years ago •

  1. Sam

    Great range…not all in my price range though.

    5 years ago •

  1. foreverGLAM

    Would really love to try Balm Balm

    5 years ago •

  1. Cass1231

    I love the Avon purple youth cream with amethyst, havent tried the genetics one as its for more mature skin.

    5 years ago •

  1. Tasha

    I would love to try Clarince one – heard so much good about it.

    5 years ago •

  1. Lorraine

    Wow all the best tested.Wonder which one i should choose.

    5 years ago •

  1. Azraa

    Would love to try Balm Balm!

    Clarins is amazing, as always!

    5 years ago •

  1. Humphreys

    Nice range…….i still am too sceptical about Avon though. Had a bad experience with their moisturisers before.

    5 years ago •

BeautySouthAfrica - your pre-shop stop for all things beauty

Beautysouthafrica.com is South Africa’s most comprehensive online beauty magazine and your pre-shop stop for product information and reviews. From the latest international make-up trends to the hottest new products on the market, we offer insights into the glamorous world of beauty. Join like-minded beauty fanatics in our loyalty program and earn points, trial beauty products and share your experiences.

Become a beauty addict!

Get great deals and climb the ladder to a Gold Star!

×

Sign In

×