REN Neroli and Grapefruit Body Wash – review

Thursday, 21 June 2012

REN Neroli and Grapefruit Body WashWhat they say:
A refreshing and invigorating body wash formulated with Neroli oil, REN’s body wash is distilled from Tunisian orange blossom and cold pressed grapefruit oil. It contains no parabens, sulphates, synthetic fragrances or synthetic colours.

What we say:
‘This body wash is divine. It has a subtle but invigorating grapefruit smell, and is gentle on the skin while moisturising without feeling oily or greasy. I feel all the better for knowing that REN’s Neroli and Grapefruit Body Wash has no "unfriendly" ingredients and it is as good for the environment as it is for your skin. After using REN Neroli and Grapefruit Body Wash my body felt soft and refreshed.’
Linda

Written by

Megan Kakora has helped launch the websites of, and been the online editor for, some of South Africa’s biggest glossy magazines. She believes in less-is-more, except when it comes to her collection of nail polish colours.
Megan on Google+

Want to write a comment? Sign in here sign up now
Tell your friends
  1. Pink Lemonade Nerd

    I love the grapefruit scented products that are out lately, they are great for spring and summer..best smell ever:)

    4 years ago •

  1. Tiaan Smith

    Sounds really great. I guess it’s a bit pricey. I can already smell the grapefruit :)

    4 years ago •

  1. Fuhri

    This sounds great, also first need to check the price.

    4 years ago •

  1. me

    I like the ‘no unfriendly ingredients’ in this.

    5 years ago •

  1. Zellikinz

    Will try out this one for sure.

    5 years ago •

  1. Funindawo

    I will buy myself this one, but I just have to know the reatil price. And grapefruit…mmhh interesting

    5 years ago •

  1. TJK

    What’s the retail price of this product?

    5 years ago •

  1. Miss Tee

    Ah something refreshing and it smells good…and its not harsh to your skin

    5 years ago •

  1. BeautySouthAfrica

    Hi Claire

    You can contact REN on 083 268 3217 or at renskincare.co.za to find a stockist near you.

    5 years ago •

  1. Claire

    sounds great. I love the smell of Grapefruit.. would love to try this out!! How much does it cost and where can I get it?

    5 years ago •

  1. sloanie

    i love things that make u smell edible when u shower , this should be a good buy

    5 years ago •

  1. G

    Would love to try this out!! I’ve heard wonderful things about Neroli oil.

    5 years ago •

  1. Cass1231

    Love the smell of Grapefruit!! Almost instanty “wakes u up” :)

    5 years ago •

  1. Hima

    Grapefruit body was h with earth friendly ingredients,..now this is something worth a try….

    5 years ago •

  1. ricebunny

    have tried there skincare range and it is really good contains a lot of natural stuff

    5 years ago •

  1. PrincessNoo

    I absolutely love the Rose bath oil in the REN range, its so beautiful. Must add this one to the shopping list :)

    5 years ago •

  1. Lorraine

    I am addicted to any body wash. This one should leave your skin nice and soft .Containing grapefruit i think i must try this out .

    5 years ago •

  1. Tammy Dollie

    Wow, definitely on the beauty bucket list

    5 years ago •

  1. CarolynMcM

    After reading this I went to Woolworth to have a look at this product and had a chat to the sales lady. Ren product seem very nice. She has given me a free facial and I will definetely be going soon. I like the fact that Ren products don’t contain bad goodies!

    6 years ago •

  1. Tasha

    I tried their face wash and it was slightly too drying, but also very great in the same time…

    6 years ago •

  1. Maria Meyer

    Nice to learn of new products you haven’t heard of or seen before – thank you

    6 years ago •

  1. Maddy

    use ren skincare product , the bodywash sounds lovely , will try

    6 years ago •

  1. kunene

    sound good, i dont usually go for bubble baths or body washes but i am tempted. i love grapefruit

    6 years ago •

  1. Lady-T

    Good to know one can get body wash without feeling guilty about environment!! We really do need more products like this to save this planet for our next generations

    6 years ago •

  1. Debsie

    sound devine. Dont know REN products. Would love to try them out

    6 years ago •

  1. Botes

    Nice I love products with Grapefruit!!! I’ll we point to booties tomorrow for sure.

    6 years ago •

  1. julandism

    I love Grapefruit! Does anyone know what the retail price is and where the products can be purchased?

    6 years ago •

  1. Adams

    Would love to try it out. I’m all for natural products. Where can I get it?

    6 years ago •

  1. JET

    Looks like an honest product, is it new on the market??? Where can one purchase RENS.

    6 years ago •

  1. Geisha Girl

    I love all the REN products, use their Skincare Range. Have not tried the body wash, but will definitely go buy this now
    !!!

    6 years ago •

  1. Rochelle Stewart

    Something I must definitely try out!

    6 years ago •

BeautySouthAfrica - your pre-shop stop for all things beauty

Beautysouthafrica.com is South Africa’s most comprehensive online beauty magazine and your pre-shop stop for product information and reviews. From the latest international make-up trends to the hottest new products on the market, we offer insights into the glamorous world of beauty. Join like-minded beauty fanatics in our loyalty program and earn points, trial beauty products and share your experiences.

Become a beauty addict!

Get great deals and climb the ladder to a Gold Star!

×

Sign In

×